Skip to the content

Wesley Spurgeon & Tipton-Haynes State Historic Site, Washington County,for Tipton-Haynes’ interpretive signage project.

Wanda Sobieski & the Suffrage Coalition, Knox Countyfor the active preservation of the unique and significant Tennessee story around the passage of the nineteenth amendment.

Tyler L. Boyd, McMinn County, for the book Nellie Kenyon: Trailblazing Tennessee Journalist.

Steven S. Sherlin, McMinn Countyfor his Athens Treasures Live YouTube channel episodes and documentaries on McMinn County history.

Robert Sorrell, Carter County, for the book The Story of Becoming Piney Flats.

Roark-Conner Association, Hamilton County, for the Roark-Conner virtual family reunion.

Philip Mummert, Blount County, for the Tennessee Valley Authority Retirees Association Oral History Project.

Nate Kennard & Livingston Academy Rho Kappa National Social Studies Honor Society, Overton Countyfor the social studies programs developed for the Academy’s student body and outreach to Overton County elementary and middle school students.

Museum & Cultural Center at 5ive Points, Bradley Countyfor the Bendabout Farms: A History Worth Sharing exhibition and related lectures and programs.

Morgan County Genealogical & Historical Society, Inc., Morgan Countyfor the three-part Morgan County video series: Who We AreWhere We Gather; and Where We Work.